Qematial – Whose form is that ofa vast black-headed dragon serpent and he unites under him the force of Kether of the Internal and Averse Sephiroth. (AKA Qlippoth).

Quartas – A servitor of Astaroth. Fourth.

Qutrub – A type of demon, similar to a ghul.

Rachiar – A servitor of Oriens, Paimon, Ariton and Amaymon. Sea breaking of rocks.

Raderaf – A servitor of Beelzebub. A rose bearer.

Ragalim – A servitor of Astaroth and Asmodeus. Feet.

Ragaras – A servitor of Oriens, Paimon, Ariton and Amaymon. To incline; bow the head.

Rahab – Attributed to Malkuth, Kingdom of Edom, whirlwind. Form of a woman riding upon an ass.

Rahu – Whose name means “the tormentor” is one of the Hindu devils. He is worshipped as a means of averting the attacks of evil spirits; and appears to be of a truly devilish character.

Raiden – The Japanese god of thunder and lightning. Raiden is portrayed as a red demon with sharp claws, carrying a large drum. He is fond of eating human navels. The only protection against him is to hide under a mosquito net. Also called Kaminari Sama.

Raiju – A Japanese demon whose name means “thunder animal.” It is a demon of lightning in the shape of a cat, badger or weasel. During thunderstorms it becomes extremely agitated and leaps from tree to tree. If a tree shows teh marks of lightning, people say that Raiju’s claws have scratched it open. The demon likes hiding in human navels, so, if afraid, a person should sleep on his or her belly during thunderstorms.

Rakshasa – An Indian demon. Has appeared in the past as black as soot, with yellow hair, looking like a thunder cloud. He had made himself a wreath of entrails; he wore a sacrificial cord of hair; he was gnawing of the flesh of a man’s head and drinking blood out of a skull.

Raktavija – The Hindu general of the demon army.

Ramaratz – A servitor of Oriens, Paimon, Ariton and Amaymon. Raised ground or earth.

Ramison – A servitor of Amaymon. Creepers.

Raner – A servitor of Astaroth and Asmodeus. Watering; singing.

Raum – (1) Count. 30 Legions of Demons. (2) 30 Legions. Accomplished destroyer of cities. Ability to determine a thief. (3) Earl. 30 Legions of Spirits. Destroys cities and dignities of men. Cause love between friends and foes. (4) A great earl, appears in the form of a crow, but assumes human shape when bidden. He steals treasure and carries it where commanded; he destroys cities and dignities; he discerns past, present, and future; he causes love between friends and foes. Finally, he is of the Order of the Thrones.

Ravana – The best known of all Indian demons. His power and the awe he inspired among the people puts him on equal footing with the European Satan. Lord and Master of the Rakshasas, the most numerous and powerful demons in the Indian underworld. Visravas and Nikasha, his parents, were both descendants of the first demons created. Ravana’s abode, and that of his legions, was the large island of Lanka which is now known as Ceylon.

Rax – A servitor of Astaroth. Grape seed.

Red Man – The demon of the tempests. He is supposed to be furious when the rash voyager intrudes on his solitude, and to show his anger in the winds and storms.

Reginon – A servitor of Ariton. Vigorous ones.

Remoron – A servitor of Oriens, Paimon, Ariton and Amaymon. Hindering; to stay.

Rigios – A servitor of Astaroth. Horrible, terrible.

Rigolin – A servitor of Amaymon and Ariton. To drag down.

Rimmon – (1) Ambassador in Russia. (2) A Syrian god.

Rimog – A servitor of Magoth and Kore. A mare.

Roffles – A servitor of Paimon. The lion trembling.

Roggiol – A servitor of Astaroth and Asmodeus. To drag down.

Roler – A servitor of Magoth and Kore.

Romages – A servitor of Oriens, Paimon, Ariton and Amaymon. To throw and touch.

Romerac – A servitor of Amaymon. Violent thunder.

Ronobe – (1) Marquis, Earl. 19 Legions of Spirits. Gives good spirits. (2) A great marquis and earl, appears in a monstrous form; he teaches rhetoric and the arts, gives a good understanding, the knowledge of tongues, and favor of friends and foes.

Ronwe – Marquis and Count of Hell. He appears in the shape of a monster. He provides his adepts with knowledge of languages and with the goodwill of everyone. Nineteen infernal cohorts are under his orders.

Rosaran – A servitor of Ariton. Evil and wicked.

Rosier – The prince of the demonic Order of Dominations.

Ruach – A servitor of Oriens, Paimon, Ariton and Amaymon. Spirit.

Rukum – A servitor of Paimon. Diversified.